you're reading...
Miscellaneous

Thinking of different ways to disseminate your research? How about via the BBC! Deadline for applications is soon!

HumsResearchers

Three Good Reasons to Apply for the New Generation Thinkers Scheme
by Sue-Ann Harding

The New Generation Thinkers scheme, now in its third year, is an AHRC and BBC Radio 3 joint initiative that brings together academics and the wider public through the media. It’s a fantastic opportunity for new researchers who are given a platform to share their research and their ideas. I applied last year because when I saw the announcement it seemed already to be ‘mine’. An avid radio listener, funded by the AHRC at doctoral and post-doc level, the very words themselves seemed to be from familiar territory. As busy as I was with the usual deadlines and marking that fill this time of year, I knew I would chide myself ever after if I did not at least give it a go. Now, speaking as one of the ten who were selected for the 2012…

View original post 659 more words

Discussion

Comments are closed.

Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Creative Commons License
